Tri-M Inducts New Members

The EHS Chapter of the National Music Honor Society (Tri-M) held their 2nd annual induction ceremony.  Led by Faculty adviser Mark Dodge, the 2017-18 officers passed the baton to the incoming 2018-19 officers and each new member was formally inducted and awarded a certificate of membership.

Outgoing 2017-18 Officers:  Jesse Lama – president; Lisa Tyrrell – vice president; Samantha Dell’Imperio – secretary; Juliet Liao – treasurer; Chris Tyrrell – historian.

Incoming 2018-19 Officers: Samantha Dell’Imperio – president; Juliet Liao – vice president; Chris Tyrrell – Treasurer; Christina Mariani – Secretary; Ashley Tang – Historian.

Members and Inductees: Christina Mariani, Dylan James*, Gianna Filiberti, Jesse Lama, Jimin Hwang*, Juliet Liao, Melina Fotiadis, Nicole Liao, Joe Gentile, Brian Smyth, David Ewing, Dominic Reisman, James Poletti, Junko Abe,  Rico-ian Banting* , Kotaro Umemoto, Victoria Crecco*, Ashley Tang, Chris Tyrrell, Kyoko Saito*, Lisa Tyrrell, Lucia Regalbuto, Manami Tsukamoto, Michael Fang*, Rei Koyama*, Samantha Dell’Imperio, Sofia Mottura*, Wesley Miller*  (*New member/Inductee)

Attendees were treated to performances by talented EHS student musicians including a vocal performance (Melina Fotiadis, singing the National Anthem), a string ensemble (Kotaro Umemoto – violin; Lisa Tyrrell, – Viola; Jimin Hwang – Cello; Jesse Lama – cello),  a flute duet (Juliet and Nicole Liao), and a Jazz trio (David Ewing, James Poletti, Brian Smyth).

Congratulations to all!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s